Branch Meetings

---

Wednesday 23 October 2019 at 19:30


Talk: Smithfield

Speaker: Eleanor Bloom

Location: Newham & Redbridge Branch


Friday 25 October 2019 at 18:00


AGM & Members Evening

Location: Central London Branch


Saturday 02 November 2019 at 11:00


AGM & Two short talks

Location: IT Group at Havering


Saturday 02 November 2019 at 12:00


Family History Help Desk

Help & guidance with your Family History Research

Location: Havering Branch

Saturday 02 November 2019 at 13:00


Talk: Joseph Bazalgette, the builder of London's modern sewage system

Speaker: Jeff Page

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 09 November 2019 at 14:00


Talk: The Moat Farm Murder

Speaker: Frederick Feather

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Wednesday 27 November 2019 at 19:30


AGM & Members’ Evening

Location: Newham & Redbridge Branch


Friday 29 November 2019 at 18:00


Talk: The Homefront in WW1

Social historian and author Mike, brings the realities of the life and times to the fore, using various artefacts: ration books, uniforms, clothes, etc., to illustrate his talk

Speaker: Mike Brown

Location: Central London Branch


Saturday 07 December 2019 at 11:00


T.B.A.

Location: IT Group at Havering


Saturday 07 December 2019 at 12:00


Family History Help Desk

Help & guidance with your Family History Research

Location: Havering Branch

Saturday 07 December 2019 at 13:00


Talk: The Workhouse

Speaker: Margaret Mills

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 14 December 2019 at 14:00


A.G.M., Christmas Social and Fun Quiz

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Friday 27 December 2019 at 18:00


No Meeting

Location: Central London Branch


Saturday 11 January 2020 at 14:00


Talk: The Rise & Fall of Wanstead House

Speaker: Peter Lawrence

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 08 February 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Film & Sound Archives for Family Historians

Speaker: Kathy Chater

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 14 March 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Elizabeth 1st - The Sun Around Which Her Courtiers Warily Orbited

Speaker: Jeff Page

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 11 April 2020 at 14:00


To be advised

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 09 May 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Side Tracked

Speaker: Meryl Catty

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 13 June 2020 at 14:00


Talk: The Real Dads Army

Speaker: Mike Brown

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 11 July 2020 at 14:00


Talk: The River Roding

Speaker: Janet Seward

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 08 August 2020 at 14:00


To be advised

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 12 September 2020 at 14:00


Talk: World War II Entertainment Part 2

Speaker: Mike Brown

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 10 October 2020 at 14:00


To be advised

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 14 November 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Presenting Your Family History

Speaker: Sub Gibbons

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 12 December 2020 at 14:00


A.G.M. & Xmas Social

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch





---