Branch Meetings

---

Saturday 14 December 2019 at 14:00


A.G.M., Christmas Social and Fun Quiz

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Friday 27 December 2019 at 18:00


No Meeting

Location: Central London Branch


Saturday 11 January 2020 at 14:00


Talk: The Rise & Fall of Wanstead House

Speaker: Peter Lawrence

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Wednesday 22 January 2020 at 19:30


Talk: Pounds, Shillings and Poverty

The 19th century was a time of innovation and invention. Fortunes were made and lost. Many lived in poverty beset by disease and crime but there were those who devoted their lives to improving conditions.

Speaker: David Williams

Location: Newham & Redbridge Branch


Saturday 08 February 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Film & Sound Archives for Family Historians

Speaker: Kathy Chater

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Wednesday 26 February 2020 at 19:30


Talk: Members’ Evening

Members will give short talks on their experiences of researching their family history.

Speaker: All Welcome

Location: Newham & Redbridge Branch


Saturday 14 March 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Elizabeth 1st - The Sun Around Which Her Courtiers Warily Orbited

Speaker: Jeff Page

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 11 April 2020 at 14:00


To be advised

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 09 May 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Side Tracked

Speaker: Meryl Catty

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 13 June 2020 at 14:00


Talk: The Real Dads Army

Speaker: Mike Brown

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 11 July 2020 at 14:00


Talk: The River Roding

Speaker: Janet Seward

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 08 August 2020 at 14:00


To be advised

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 12 September 2020 at 14:00


Talk: World War II Entertainment Part 2

Speaker: Mike Brown

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 10 October 2020 at 14:00


To be advised

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 14 November 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Presenting Your Family History

Speaker: Sub Gibbons

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 12 December 2020 at 14:00


A.G.M. & Xmas Social

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch





---