Branch Meetings

---

Wednesday 27 May 2020 at 19:30


Meeting cancelled

Location: Newham & Redbridge Branch


Friday 29 May 2020 at 18:00


Talk: Smithfield

Speaker: Alec Forshaw

Location: Central London Branch


Saturday 06 June 2020 at 11:00


Interactive Workshop

Members are invited to suggest topics to explore in real time at this participatory workshop.

Location: IT Group at Havering


Saturday 06 June 2020 at 12:00


Family History Help Desk

Help & guidance with your Family History Research

Location: Havering Branch

Saturday 06 June 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Victorian Communication in the Army

Speaker: Paul Weaver

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 13 June 2020 at 14:00


Talk: The Real Dads Army

Speaker: Mike Brown

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Wednesday 24 June 2020 at 19:30


Meeting cancelled

Location: Newham & Redbridge Branch


Friday 26 June 2020 at 18:00


Talk: Googling for Family History

Speaker: John Hanson

Location: Central London Branch


Saturday 04 July 2020 at 11:00


Talk: Old Bailey Records

Speaker: Ken Griffin

Location: IT Group at Havering


Saturday 04 July 2020 at 12:00


Family History Help Desk

Help & guidance with your Family History Research

Location: Havering Branch

Saturday 04 July 2020 at 14:00


Talk: History of Retail Shops around St. James', London

Speaker: Ann Hardy

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 11 July 2020 at 14:00


Talk: The River Roding

Speaker: Janet Seward

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 01 August 2020 at 11:00


Talk: Using the Essex Society for Family History website

Speaker: Elizabeth Cos

Location: IT Group at Havering


Saturday 01 August 2020 at 12:00


Family History Help Desk

Help & guidance with your Family History Research

Location: Havering Branch

Saturday 01 August 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Spanish Flu.

Speaker: Andrews Summers

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 08 August 2020 at 14:00


NO MEETING - VENUE CLOSED

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 05 September 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Entertainment in World War II

Speaker: Mike Brown

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 12 September 2020 at 14:00


Talk: World War II Entertainment Part 2

Speaker: Mike Brown

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 03 October 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Side Tracked

Speaker: Meryl Catty

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 10 October 2020 at 14:00


To be advised

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 07 November 2020 at 13:00


Talk: Short Cuts into Family History

Speaker: Michael Gandy

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 14 November 2020 at 14:00


Talk: Presenting Your Family History

Speaker: Sub Gibbons

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch


Saturday 05 December 2020 at 13:00


Talk: History of Upminster, part 1

Speaker: Richard Moorey

Location: Havering Branch


Saturday 12 December 2020 at 14:00


A.G.M. & Xmas Social

Location: Barking & Dagenham Branch





---